new year – new look

A very happy New Year to you all!

I was playing around with free shell-access web hosting sites and came across one I like, and figured it was time to cut my ties from WordPress.com. WP.com really did everything for me I ever needed and is a great service. The only reason for that switch is the ability to ‘dig under the hood’ with WordPress.org.

Without further delay I am pleased to present my new look and invite you to bookmark and/or change your feed to this address:

http://ta.heliohost.org/blog

Of course I want to know what you think of the site. Feedback about your first impression to layout, color choices, navigation etc. is most certainly appreciated.

I have been riding almost daily and logged already 315 miles and a bit over 10000 feet of climbing in 2010. However, the routes were pretty much the same I already blogged about, so new cycle stories will have to wait a bit.

About GT in LA

Road cycling enthusiast
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to new year – new look

  1. Bike Noob says:

    Congratulations on your new look! I’ve been thinking of doing the same with mine, but haven’t pulled the trigger yet.

  2. Bryan says:

    The new look looks great. I’ve been poking around under the hood of my wordpress blogs for over a year now and it’s amazing what you can learn to do.

Comments are closed.