Progressive American Tavern

Working the past few weeks with Executive Chef Taite Pearson was a ton of fun, because we had the opportunity to define our new menu for Whist restaurant at the Viceroy Hotel in Santa Monica.

While this is happening we lost a couple of members of my team, and there is now four of us doing the work of six. This clearly changed the workload, number of days worked and hours. For me it means to have three very early days (i.e. be at work at 6 AM) which leaves no time for cycling on these days.
My five days per week riding really has been cut down to about two, maximum three days. Finding the motivation to get up at 4 AM on the no-ride days to do some Yoga and or strength training is challenging, because most my work days end up in 11 plus hours.
Looking forward to the next two days, as I am off an the weather is going to be beautiful and I intend to make the most of it.

Posted by Picasa
About GT in LA

Road cycling enthusiast
This entry was posted in work. Bookmark the permalink.